¡No Tengo Dinero! ¡No Pudeo a Pagarse Ahora! MOney Ills and More

Is is scriptural to claim bankruptcy? Well, lets see what the scriptures say to find out! But first a common view point, if someone has incurred excessive debt– remember, a debt is an obligation that cannot be met. If this person has incurred excessive debt and has a truly changed attitude (truly repented) does it seem reasonable that they should be able to have a fresh star? Lets look at Psalm 37:21,

 

Psalm 37:21

New King James Version (NKJV)

21The wicked borrows and does not repay,
But the righteous shows mercy and gives.

How is the evil man described?

Now lets take a look at Luke 16:12

Luke 16:12

New King James Version (NKJV)

12And if you have not been faithful in what is another man’s, who will give you what is your own?

Can you describe what God‘s principle of credit is?

Does God’s plan make sense to you? The world would say that avoiding our creditors is logical. The common explanation is ,”how will I live if they take everything?” Well lets take a look at what God promises in Psalm 50:14-15

Psalm 50:14-15

New King James Version (NKJV)

14 Offer to God thanksgiving,
And pay your vows to the Most High.
15 Call upon Me in the day of trouble;
I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me.”

What does God promise here?

What does He expect?

God promises that He will deliver us from trouble. He expects us to pay our vows to Him, give thanks to Him, and lastly but most important that we glorify Him. God always look at the heart attitude of the believer. Rememeber when God asked Abraham to sacrifice his son Isaac? God was asking Abraham to surrender “all” to Him. God looked into Abraham’s heart and saw a true and total commitment to His will. Abraham understood that if God could send him a son in his old age that God could also retrieve his son from even death. And that is why God entrusted Abraham with His kingdom here on earth. Remember the nation of Israel is descended from Abraham.

When believers transfer assets to avoid detachment by creditors that is showing a basic lack of trust in God and an attitude of deceit.

Thus far the discussion has been on the lack of money but what about those shackles that result from an abundance of funds?

There are those who use their money for self satisfaction or they hoard it for that elusive rainy day that never comes. Acculmalting wealth and possessions can become so obessive that is destroys one’s health, family and friends. All of a suden everyone and everything becomes an object to be used as a stepping stone to be trampled underfoot on that ladder to success. Lets examine what the scriptures say about this attitude by looking at Job 31:16-28

16 “If I have kept the poor from their desire,
Or caused the eyes of the widow to fail,
17 Or eaten my morsel by myself,
So that the fatherless could not eat of it
18 (But from my youth I reared him as a father,
And from my mother’s womb I guided the widow[a]);
19 If I have seen anyone perish for lack of clothing,
Or any poor man without covering;
20 If his heart[b] has not blessed me,
And if he was not warmed with the fleece of my sheep;
21 If I have raised my hand against the fatherless,
When I saw I had help in the gate;
22 Then let my arm fall from my shoulder,
Let my arm be torn from the socket.
23 For destruction from God is a terror to me,
And because of His magnificence I cannot endure.

24 “If I have made gold my hope,
Or said to fine gold, ‘You are my confidence’;
25 If I have rejoiced because my wealth was great,
And because my hand had gained much;
26 If I have observed the sun[c] when it shines,
Or the moon moving in brightness,
27 So that my heart has been secretly enticed,
And my mouth has kissed my hand;
28 This also would be an iniquity deserving of judgment,
For I would have denied God who is above.

What is Job stressing as the danger in having riches?

What is there to learn about wealth and attitude?

Note: God does not condemn wealth but He does condemn the misuse of wealth.

Before we can find what God’s answer is to our financial problems we must first assess the problems. All too often we merely treat the symptoms rather than the disease. Our financial circumstances are the symptom of an earlier wrong attitude. What are the symptoms that tell that an attitude problem exists?

Overdue Bills

Worry about investments and savings

Get Rich Quick Attitude”

Laziness

Deceitfulness

Greediness

Covetousness

We will discuss these symptoms further next time and look as how the Great Physician says to cure the disease of financial ailments.

Tune into Blog Talk Radio Here:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/universallifechurch

And check out and <like > these Facebook Pages!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Universal-Life-Church/147869338562220

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Empty-Cross-Ministries/171930279510531?ref=ts

 

Is is scriptural to claim bankruptcy? Well, lets see what the scriptures say to find out! But first a comon view point, if someone has incurred excessive debt- remember, a debt is an obligation that cannot be met. If this person has incurred excessive debt and has a truly changed attitude (truly repented) does it seem reasonable that they should be able to have a fresh star? Lets look at Psalm 37:21,

 

Psalm 37:21

New King James Version (NKJV)

21The wicked borrows and does not repay,
But the righteous shows mercy and gives.

How is the evil man described?

Now lets take a look at Luke 16:12

Luke 16:12

New King James Version (NKJV)

12And if you have not been faithful in what is another man’s, who will give you what is your own?

Can you decribe what God’s principle of credit is?

Does God’s plan make sense to you? The world would say that avoiding our creditors is logical. The common explantion is ,”how will I live if they take everything?” Well lets take a look at what God promises in Psalm 50:14-15

Psalm 50:14-15

New King James Version (NKJV)

14 Offer to God thanksgiving,
And pay your vows to the Most High.
15 Call upon Me in the day of trouble;
I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me.”

What does God promise here?

What does He expect?

God promises that He will deliver us from trouble. He expects us to pay our vows to Him, give thanks to Him, and lastly but most important that we glorify Him. God always look at the heart attitude of the believer. Rememeber when God asked Abraham to sacrifice his son Isaac? God was asking Abraham to surrender “all” to Him. God looked into Abraham’s heart and saw a true and total commitment to His will. Abraham understood that if God could send him a son in his old age that God could also retrieve his son from even death. And that is why God entrusted Abraham with His kingdom here on earth. Remember the nation of Israel is descended from Abraham.

Whe believers transfer assets to avoid detachment by creditors that is showing a baisc lack of trust in God and an attitude of deceit.

Thus far the discussion has been on the lack of money but what about those shackles that result from an abundance of funds?

There are those who use their money for self satisfaction or they hoard it for that elusive rainy day that never comes. Acculmalting wealth and possessions can become so obessive that is destroys one’s health, family and friends. All of a suden everyone and everything becomes an object to be used as a stepping stone to be trampled underfoot on that ladder to success. Lets examine what the scriptures say about this attitude by looking at Job 31:16-28

16 “If I have kept the poor from their desire,
Or caused the eyes of the widow to fail,
17 Or eaten my morsel by myself,
So that the fatherless could not eat of it
18 (But from my youth I reared him as a father,
And from my mother’s womb I guided the widow[a]);
19 If I have seen anyone perish for lack of clothing,
Or any poor man without covering;
20 If his heart[b] has not blessed me,
And if he was not warmed with the fleece of my sheep;
21 If I have raised my hand against the fatherless,
When I saw I had help in the gate;
22 Then let my arm fall from my shoulder,
Let my arm be torn from the socket.
23 For destruction from God is a terror to me,
And because of His magnificence I cannot endure.

24 “If I have made gold my hope,
Or said to fine gold, ‘You are my confidence’;
25 If I have rejoiced because my wealth was great,
And because my hand had gained much;
26 If I have observed the sun[c] when it shines,
Or the moon moving in brightness,
27 So that my heart has been secretly enticed,
And my mouth has kissed my hand;
28 This also would be an iniquity deserving of judgment,
For I would have denied God who is above.

What is Job stressing as the danger in having riches?

What is there to learn about wealth and attitude?

Note: God does not condemn wealth but He does condemn the misuse of wealth.

Before we can find what God’s amswer is to our financial problems we must first asess the problems. All too often we merely treat the symptoms rather than the disease. Our financial circumstances are the symptom of an earlier wrong attitude. What are the symptoms that tell that an attiude problem exists?

Overdue Bills

Worry about investments and savings

Get Rich Quick Attitude”

Laziness

Deceitfulness

Greediness

Covetousness

We will discuss these symptoms further next time and look as how the Great Physcian says to cure the disease of financail ailments.

Tune into Blog Talk Radio Here:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/universallifechurch

And check out and <like > these Facebook Pages!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Universal-Life-Church/147869338562220

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Empty-Cross-Ministries/171930279510531?ref=ts

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

