The Bible

What is the Bible? The Bible is the inspired word of God. It was written by over 40 different authors over a period of time in excess of 1500 years. In spite of the amount of authors and the lengthy time period, there is a consistency that could have only come from one mind, and that would be the mind of God. The Bible is divided into two main sections, the Old testament and the New Testament. Both testaments open with historical books and close with prophetic books. The first five books of the Old Testament are called the Torah or the Pentutach(Torah means law and pentutach means five books)  and the first four books of the New Testament are called the Gospels. There are 66 books in the commonly accepted Protestant Canon.  More about the Bible to come!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s